Related Information


Virtual Tour

Our Vision

Our History

Motto, Song, Prayer & Haka

Our ERO Report

Our Governance Structure

Our Facilities & School Hire

School Map and Visitor Health & Safety Information

Our Staff

Our Policies, Charter & Annual Plan

Employment Opportunities


Our Governance Structure

Wanganui Collegiate School has two boards which have contrasting but complementary roles.

The Wanganui Collegiate School Board of Trustees

The School Board consists of the five parent-elected representatives, four Proprietor Board representatives, a staff representative, a student representative and the Headmaster.

Brad Gay (Chair) : Current parent
Matthew Doyle: Elected, OB 1983-1987, current parent
Sarah Pilcher-Twiss: Elected, current parent
Tim Woodman: Elected, current parent
Bryan Keen: College Board representative
Michael Russell: College Board representative, OB 1977-1981, current parent
Bronwyn Donald: College Board representative, current parent
Ian Murphy: Elected, OB 1987-1991, current parent
Chris Moller: Headmaster
Mathew Owen: Elected staff rep
Zachary Anderson: Elected student rep

Whanganui College Board of Trustees (The Proprietor)

The College Board will remain responsible for all the functionalities of our 7-day boarding school model, and preserving our special character within the integrated school framework.

Martin Gray:(Chairman) OB 1977-1981, current parent
Charles Bolt: OB 1980-1984, current parent
Bronwyn Donald
Rt Reverend Justin Duckworth: Anglican Bishop of Wellington
Kim Ellis:OB 1964-1968, current grandparent
Jenni Giblin: past parent
Bryan Keen: (Bishop’s representative)
Duncan Matthews: (OBGA representative): OB 1975-1976, current parent
Richard Redmayne: (St George's representative), OB 1980-1984, current parent
Michael Russell: OB 1977-1981, Current parent
Sarah Brown: current parent
Phillipa Williams: current parent